Contact Us

Email addresses

Lay Person in Charge – Laura Dobson:  Minister@ChorltonUnitarians.org

Chair – Sheila Cass:  Chair@ChorltonUnitarians.org

Secretary – Mike Rutter:  Secretary@ChorltonUnitarians.org

Treasurer – Tom Grimshaw:  Treasurer@ChorltonUnitarians.org

Lettings – Hilary Bichovsky:  Lettings@ChorltonUnitarians.org

Membership - Mike Rutter: Membership@ChorltonUnitarians.org

Building – Hilary Bichovsky:  Facilities@ChorltonUnitarians.org

Newsletter Editor – Hilary Bichovsky: Editor@ChorltonUnitarians.org

Librarian – Sheila Cass: Librarian@ChorltonUnitarians.org

Postal address

Chorlton Unitarian Church, Rear of Regency Court Flats, Wilbraham Road,

Chorlton-cum-Hardy, Manchester M21 9LB

How to find us

The church is on Wilbraham Road in South Manchester between Chorlton and Stretford.  Please note that the church building is not immediately visible from the road. The Church is behind a set of flats called Regency Court flats but there is a clear sign in front of the flats directing you down the driveway to a small car par and the entrance to the church.

From the crossroads at the centre of Chorlton (junction of Barlow Moor Road and Wilbraham Road) turn onto the A6010, Wilbraham Road, towards Stretford (left if you are approaching from the Didsbury direction, right if you are approaching from the Manchester Road direction).  Continue past the shops and the Spread Eagle Pub on your right. Pass Sibson Road on your right.  After a further hundred yards or so, Chorlton Unitarian Church lies to the rear of the Regency Court flats on the right.   Look out for our pale blue-green sign.  Access is via the driveway to right of flats.

Google map location

Parking

There is plenty of parking in the area, some behind the church, where about six parking places are allotted to the church.  Otherwise you can park (free) on Wilbraham Road and on side streets.

Public transport

The number 22, 23 and 23A buses (Stockport-Trafford Centre) stop on Wilbraham Road a short walk away from the church. The 85 and 86 (Piccadilly-Chorlton) stop along Barlow Moor Road not too far away, near the crossroads (about 8 mins walk.)

Stretford Tram stop is about 15 mins walk away. Chorlton tram stop is about 12 mins walk away.

Access

There is a ramp up into the church. Within the church there is only one floor level and wide access door to main hall. The seating is not fixed and we can easily make room to accommodate wheelchairs. There are no specially adapted disabled toilets so just standard door width entrances to the toilets. There is no induction loop.